Baden-Powell & St. Peter's CE Junior School

'Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart.'  Colossians 3:23


Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Rachel Rusling (Headteacher)
Simon Frost (Deputy Head)
Phil Ballance (Assistant Head & Maths Lead)
Ruth Goodlad (Inclusion Leader & SENCO)

Year 3 Teaching Staff

Danni Brehaut (Year 3 Teacher - 3BC)
Emma Campbell (Year 3 Teacher - 3BC)
Gemma Cherrett (Year 3 Teacher - 3GC)
Chloe Dorrill (Year 3 Leader - 3CB)
Jenny Elward (Year 3 Teacher - 3ET)
Gayle Moore (Year 3 Teacher - 5GM)
Tom Spence (Year 3 Teacher - 3TS)
Annabel Thorne (Year 3 Teacher - 3ET)

Year 3 Support Staff

Jo Grimwade (Teaching Assistant)
Melinda Jahn (Teaching Assistant)
Zani Mullen (Teaching Assistant)
Hannah Percy (Teaching Assistant)
Annaleze Staehley-Powell (Teaching Assistant)
Trudi Wade (Teaching Assistant)

Year 4 Teaching Staff

Jacques Bernard (Year 4 Teacher - 4JB)
Chris Bush (Year 4 Teacher - 4BU(
Heidi Inns (Year 4 Leader - 4HI)
Becky Gosling (Year 4 Teacher - 4GT)
Lucy North (Year 4 Teacher - 4NP)
Julie Poppleton (Year 4 Teacher - 4NP)
Fiona Revill (Year 4 Teacher - 4FR)
Sarah Talbot (Year 4 Teacher - 4GT)

Year 4 Support Staff

Nikki Attwood (Teaching Assistant)
Val Betteridge (Teaching Assistant)
Michelle Jewell (Teaching Assistant)
Louise Price (Teaching Assistant)
Jane Read (Teaching Assistant)

Year 5 Teaching Staff

Lisa Barnes (Year 5 Teacher - 5LB)
Janette Brazier (Year 5 Teacher - 5BH)
Kieran Fahy (Year 5 Teacher - 5KF)
Andy Hatchard (Year 5 Teacher - 5AH)
Rachael Hughes (Year 5 Teacher - 5BH)
Sophie Parkes (Year 5 Teacher - 5SP)
Dan Thomson (Year 5 Leader - 5DT)

Year 5 Support Staff

Margherita Newborough (Teaching Assistant)
Katharine Newton (Teaching Assistant)
Susan Rigler (Teaching Assistant)
Katie Spear (Teaching Assistant)
Liesl Stuart-Brown (Teaching Assistant)

Year 6 Teaching Staff

Angela Dawes (Year 6 Teacher - 6DM)
Megan Jerred (Year 6 Teacher - 6MJ)
Natasha Lewis (Year 6 Teacher - 6NL)
Jenni Murray (Year 6 Teacher - 6DM)
Cathy Spiers (Year 6 Teacher - 6CS)
Clare Taylor (Year 6 Leader - 6CT)
Sarah Trevett (Year 6 Teacher - 6ST)

Year 6 Support Staff

Cat Jackson (Teaching Assistant)
Lucy King (Teaching Assistant)
Hazel McLester (Teaching Assistant)
Ania Truszkowska (Teaching Assistant)
Shelly Watson (1-2-1 Teaching Assistant)
Jessie Wheeler (Teaching Assistant)
Annette Whitaker (Teaching Assistant)

Additional Teaching Staff

Lucy Johnstone-McCarthy (Music Subject Leader)
Clare O'Connor (Specialist SEN Teacher)
Michael Peters (Teacher & PE Co-ordinator)
Amie Wall (Teacher)

Additional Support Staff

Lucy Burns (Cover Supervisor)
Pete Chedgy (IT Technician)
Teresa Glew (Senior TA/Cover Supervisor)
Anna-Marie Dew (HTLA)
Melinda Jahn (Pastoral Assistant)
Karen Johnstone-McCarthy (Pastoral Care Worker)
Linda Richards (Senior TA)
Lauren Walton (Cover Supervisor)

Kids' Haven

Nurjahan Ahmed (Kids' Haven Assistant)
Emma Broomhead (Kids' Haven Assistant)
Josefa Francisca (Kids' Haven Assistant)
Karen Johnstone-McCarthy (Kids' Haven Supervisor)
Ben Thomas (Kids' Haven Afternoon Supervisor)
Charlie Wright (Kids' Haven Assistant)

Lunchtime Supervisors

Nurjahan Ahmed
Shilia Begum
Pascale Belin-Bye
Ferdous Choudhury
Veronica Colton
Josefa Francisca
Sharon Harding (Senior Lunchtime Supervisor)
Nikki Lindsay
Karen Mallen
Nicki Manns
Linda Price
Angela Taylor

Minibus Drivers

Patrick Foster
Ingrid Glen
Mark Jeremiah
Paul Nettleton
Harry Thow

Office Staff

Leigh Brophy (Administrative Officer)
Julia Card (Joint Office Manager & PA to Headteacher)
Beccy Crisp (Joint Office Manager & PA to Headteacher)
Amanda Dobson (Finance Officer)
Jo Firth (Admin Officer & First Aid Co-ordinator)
Sam Hunt (Operations Manager)
Ali Morton (Administrative Officer)
Jo Scroggie (Administrative Officer)

Site Team

Roger Lee (Site Assistant)